Dukes of Hazzard - The Beginning Release Date

MaryAnne

• 1 month later...

This is a very smart marketing ploy by WB.They show you a CLEAN version of the film to get the unaware fan all hyped up to go out and buy the DVD thinking your going to get the TV version when in reality they are gonna get something totally different. They must be doing some serious editing to get it on ABC family.

Or maybe its not as bad as everyone thinks.

As for ratings..on another MB someone wrote this

Fact of the matter is that anything that is planned to go direct to DVD from the start doesn't get submitted to the MPAA, so it's all unrated. Any rating on there is put on by the studio itself.

If someone can say otherwise cool. I'm no expert on the matter.

Furthermore, have you seen "unrated" movies. They are complete BS. They aren't any worse than the R rated ones.

Still, if this does well I would like to see a new series. That would be cool.

I wouldn't. Not with the current ultra-retard direction they've been taking the characters. Now, maybe if someone actually went down south and interpreted modern southern life as a Dukes show like they did back in the day. That's why the show was so successful when it started, 'cause you had southerners representing the south in Hollywood and middle America ate it up.