Jump to content

Tom Wopat Concert 6/20 - Live Streaming


Recommended Posts

Lazy punk that I am, I copied this tidbit from Tom's newsletter. Just to be honest.

**************

Tom Wopat and his band will be performing LIVE at the legendary Birdland Jazz Club in New York City this Monday, June 20th!

The performance will be streaming live online, so mark your calendars, set your reminders, and tune in at 7 pm EST to Birdland's Livestream channel.

Monday June 20th - 7pm EST / 6pm CST / 4pm PST

LiveStream - http://www.livestream.com/birdland

Link to post
Share on other sites

I watched it, was a good performance. Tom sang one of his trademark songs, "Makin' Whoopie", and also featured the "50 Checks" song from "Catch Me if you Can." And I've never heard a jazz rendition of "Summer in the City" before but they did a heck of a job with it.

At the end of the show, Tom is giving kudos to the band, naming each performer. "Ted Firth on Piano"... ect. Then Tom says, "And if you didn't like the show...I'm John Schneider!"

Clever, ain't he? That cracked me up. By the applause though, I don't think Tom had anything to worry about.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.