computer vacation

RogerDuke

I've been a little stressed out lately with all I've been taking on so I'm going to try a little experiment. I'm going to go a whole week without using my computer. Please don't worry about me. I'll be fine. I've become a bit of a slave to this contraption and it's starting to get to me.

The only thing I'm going to do is check my e-mail once a day. That's it! I wish I didn't have to do that but I'm working on getting a book published so I have to. The book is one of the things that's been stressing me out but, mostly, I just need a break.

Thanks for understanding. I'll catch everybody next week. I've never done something like this before but it's time. I'll let you know what a week was like without a computer.

God Bless, Roger

Okay, I'm back from my nervous breakdown...LOL

I can make it a whole week (or even year) without missing anything else on this computer....except HazzardNet.

After a few days of prioritizing things in my life I feel much better now. I was getting a bit overwhelmed and had to throw a few projects out the window but I'm back on track now after streamlining things.

If I have too much that I'm trying to accomplish and it starts to get to me I usually just make a list and put the most important things at top, but in this case I had to do that AND eliminate a few things to keep my sanity.

Ralph Waldo Emerson said "to be simple is to be great" and I know what he meant. When life gets too complicated it's just no fun.

DukesLuvah, how did that go? (or hasn't it happened yet?) I don't have twitter....or even a cell phone for that matter.

Thanks for the well wishes Brad.

CDoherty95, it technically fits into the Christian science fiction genre. This is my second attempt at a book. The first one was a modern day romantic fiction. I doubt either will get published because it's a competitive business but I won't feel good if I don't make an honest effort trying. Thanks for asking.