The Dukes: Return to Hazzard County

JDhoggjr

Hi everyone,

I am kinda new to the message board, but I have been a lifelong DOH fan. I am a screenwriter and my head is chock full of ideas. But one of the ideas that I would like to see is a new DOH TV series, that continues the story of the Duke Clan. Now I am going to reserve my judgement of the new film until it comes out. But anyway on to my premise.

The Dukes: Return to Hazzard County

Luke Duke has retired from the National Forestry Service and returned to Hazzard County to live in the house filled with so many memories. After settling in, he is surprised by Daisy and her daughter, Rose. Daisy is a heading a team of scientists looking for something (Haven't quite figured out what she's using that education for, yet) and wants Luke to watch over Rose.

He is surprised again a week later when his "Cousins" (Sons of Coy and Vance) show up with a letter, stating the farm as their "residence" while on probation (For running something a little more dangerous than moonshine)

Back in town, there's major dissention being spread by the new sheriff, William Jefferson Hogg. Boss Roscoe is still up to his old tricks, and a brand new deputy from Los Angeles is sworn in.

If any of you have any story ideas for this "new series" Please contact me via email. I am going to collect the 24 best story ideas and translate them in to Teleplays. From there, I will try to find an agent to help me present it to the WB. Any submission will be credited, and if the series is picked up, I will figure out more for the writer from there.

I'm gone...

J.D. Hogg Jr.

Howdy, JD Jr. Welcome to HazzardNet!

That's a decent premise ya got there. Thing is, I don't think WB is gonna embrace much with the original Duke series anymore. But don't let that stop ya...who knows, maybe they'd consider a 3rd TV reunion movie. Hard to say, but if they thought they could make a buck off of it, maybe they would.