DoH Episode Transcripts

deeduke

Greetings all.

Hopefully someone will be able to help me with this. I apologize if this is a repeat. I'm new to the DoH fanfiction universe, but not new to fanfiction.

I have a few plot bunnies running around, but I'm going to have to get my hands on some DoH epsiode transcripts. Is there any central resource for epsiode transcripts on the net? Or does anyone have them hidden away on their harddrive somewhere?

Thanks!

-dee

Hey Dee,

I'm not aware of any episodes transcripts existing (I have seen some copies of shooting scripts on eBay but only about 8 or 10 episodes.)

Anyway, if you have any general, all puns intended LOL, questions about the show in terms of characters/relations/plots/past history/storylines ect. I know somebody here will have an answer. Some of us are certified DOH historians. LOL.

MaryAnne

Thanks, MaryAnne for the reply. I don't have questions about the characters/relationships/etc, but my plot ideas have either an episode rewrite or expansion in mind. I need to get the exact dialogue if I'm going to do either. I was hoping someone had done the transcription work so I didn't have to. Yeah, I know, it's the lazy way to do it, but I figured it couldn't hurt to ask.

Also, what's the policy regarding beta readers? I'm going to need a genre specific one sooner or later. My usual beta reader in Australia hasn't watched enough of the show to be a huge help. So, how would I go about getting one?

Thanks again!

-dee

• 2 weeks later...

> Also, what's the policy regarding beta readers?

Dee, we ain't much for policy in these parts. You can put out a call for a beta reader, and there's a good chance that one of the HazzardNet locals might take a look at your work.